The Rotch-Jones-Duff House is one of New Bedford's most beloved architectural gems. The 1834 Greek Revival whaling captain's house is attributed to Richard Upjohn, founding member of the American Institute of Architects. It is now a museum listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Because of our experience with and understanding of historic buildings, the trustees of the Rotch-Jones-Duff House hired us to oversee the restoration of the building's exterior and a variety of interior repairs, including the installation of an elevator. Interior work included the addition of a lift for handicap access. The design cleverly made use of an existing door and closet and provided accessibility while avoiding significant changes to the building's historic fabric.